## **RESOLUTION**

An emergency meeting of Executive body of OGPTA was convenned at 4pm on 5.3.2019 to discuss regarding the ogpta election 2019 after Sri.C.Mohapatra, chief election officer expressed his unwillingness to continue — as such on personal grounds and the resolution adopted by the election officers on 3.3.2019 and posted on 5.3.2019. It was unanimously decided that the election officers were given a limited assignment of conducting election process but not empowered to take any policy decision about membership and fixation of election dates which is beyond their scope. As it is learnt that govt. has already sanctioned the dates of GB and election, it is not at all possible to alter it at this stage. Under the circumstances, it is unanimously resolved that the election officers be replaced as follows to maintain sanctity, compatibility and convenience in the election process.

- 1) Sri S. S. Sahoo, Principal, ITI, Sonepur as Chief Election officer.
- 2) Sri Satyajit Mohanty, Lect(Elect), GP, Kandhamal and Sri Tushar Daspattanaik, Lect(Met.), OSME, KJR as election officers.

Hence, the outgoing chief election officer Sri C.Mohapatra is requested to handover all the nomination papers and election related documents to Sri S.S.Sahoo, the new chief election officer immediately as today i.e. 5thMarch 2019 is the last date for scrutiny in his personal email address - sudha.sahoo4@gmail.com or intimate him the pass word of present communication email address for election so that he can smoothly conduct the election process further.

M.R.Samal

President, OGPTA.

05.03.2019